Keep Reading: A Bibliophile’s Guide to Becoming a Librarian

The Fellowship of The King

     Even though I’ve worked at a public library since 2011, I’ve always considered myself a writer first and a librarian second. Still, a library is probably the best day job that a writer could have, so I’m quite fortunate. But my route to la biblioteca has been a tad unorthodox. 

     I was lucky to be raised in a house filled with books. Both of my parents like to read, but my Dad is especially voracious. He read me fairy tales from the Brothers Grimm and co-signed for my first library card. We went to our local library at least once a week, but had an impressive (and growing) collection at home. The first three books I remember trying to read myself was D’Aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths, Space & Planets (part of Time-Life’s Understanding Science & Nature series), and an Animals of the World book (whose real…

View original post 2,331 more words

About Janet Greaves

Book Editor and Author Assistant En Pointe Editing Services
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

