En Pointe Editing and Author Assistant Services

I’m offering editing and author assistant services. My motto is to provide high quality services at affordable prices. Please see below the information and the ads for my services. If I may be of service to you or any of your friends, please feel free to contact me at anytime.

Thank you,

Janet Greaves

En Pointe Editing

En Pointe Editing Logo

High Quality Services at Affordable Prices

It’s very important to have a good editor by your side, giving you a second set of eyes to help catch those errors that can slip by so easily and providing a new perspective and voice to your work. I believe in high quality service at affordable prices, so I make it my goal to keep my prices reasonable and I offer a flat rate– no matter how many pages your book, essay or grant might be.

If you’re in the market for editing services, I hope you’ll consider me. I have years of experience as an educator and have my degree in education from Post University, having graduated with highest honors. I’ve had many years of experience writing and editing essays, research papers, lesson plans and now books. I’m currently an intern with Clean Reads (formerly Astraea Press) and working with some of today’s bestselling authors.

Services Offered and Pricing (first book/first chapter free –remainder 25% off)

Full Book Editing Services

-Novels:  $325.50

-Novellas and short stories:  $195.50

Content edit (overview of the work as a whole, includes the plot points, the characters, voice, POV and tone.  Also includes repetitive words, dialogue, readability, clichés, awkward sentences, description and setting, etc.)

Line edits and proofreading which includes grammar, punctuation, spelling, and typos.

Includes three revisions, first revision is a read-through and content edit, then, I return the manuscript to the author for changes. Second revision is line edits and third revision is another read-through and final edits which I return the completed fully corrected manuscript.

As an added bonus, social media promotions and online reviews on the edited work (applies to books only)

Line Editing and Proofreading

-Novels:  $225.50

-Novellas and short stories: $175.50

Line editing consists of grammar, punctuation, spelling and typos.

Does not include, content editing.

As an added bonus, social media promotions and online reviews on the edited work (applies to books only)

Pre-Editing

-Novels:  $189.50

-Novellas and short stories:  $129.50

Pre-editing is for those who are already working with a publisher/editor but need an additional editor to overlook and proofread their work before being submitted to the publisher.  Pre-editing includes content and line editing.

Ghost Writing Services

-Novels:  $575.50

-Novellas and short stories:  $425.50

I can either rewrite an existing manuscript, or create the entire manuscript based on your notes, a rough outline, or from interviewing you. I also can share in the duty of writing, where we both collaborate and write parts of the manuscript. Typically, the interviewing and background work can be done over the phone, via e-mail or text/Facebook messenger.  I will work closely with you from day one until the job is finished to your complete satisfaction.

 

Submissions:

Double-spaced, 1″ margins, 12-point courier font.

MS Word document.

Please email your manuscript to enpointeediting@gmail.com

I accept any genre. I also have experience editing in British English.

Additional Editing Services and pricing:

Academic Editing:

Books:  $195.50

Journals:  $125.50

-Only Line editing/Proofreading

Research Papers and Essays:

High School

Research Papers:  $39.50

Essays:  $22.50

College/University

Research Papers for:

Senior/Junior/Major courses:  $79.50

Freshman/Sophomore:  $59.50

Dissertation and Thesis Papers:  $163.50

Graduate Level Research Papers:  $129.50

Grant Editing:  $47.50

Only Line editing/Proofreading

Website Editing:  $29.50

Magazine Stories and Articles:  $27.50 

Freelance work prior to publication, line editing/proofreading only

Ad Editing:  $22.50

Newsletter Editing:  $22.50

Resume Editing:  $9.50

Church Bulletins/Newsletters:  $7.50

Social Media Editing:  prices vary, contact to discuss options.

Additional Information:

I use Chicago Manual of Style, 16th Edition, and Webster’s Collegiate, 11th Edition.

I use “Track Changes” in MS Word in order that every correction shows up in a different color than the classic black.

I believe in constant communication and will keep in touch with you via email, phone or messenger during every step of the editing process. I also welcome you to call me, email or message at anytime with questions or concerns.

Further reduced prices offered to those expressing the need, taken on a case by case basis.

 Burning Candle

Author Assistant Services

book and candle 3

High Quality Services at Affordable Prices

I am offering Author Assistant Services, I understand how very busy your life as an author can be and how time consuming, managing street teams, release parties and most especially marketing and promotional duties can be. So I’ve created these services to manage and assist with these duties. Therefore, giving you the time needed to do what you do best and that’s to write and create wonderful masterpieces! I also understand budgets and how very little authors get paid. So, my motto is to provide high quality services at affordable prices.  I will touch base weekly but you may email, message, or call me at anytime.

 

First Month Half the Price!!

 

Author Assistant Services and Pricing:

Full Author Assistant Services (The whole package) at $77.50 a month.

Creating and/or managing street teams.

Creating and promoting ads on Facebook groups at least once daily. If you are having a sale, upcoming release or party, those ads will take precedence.

Assisting with Facebook parties (creating game and prize ideas, take overs and assisting with awarding prizes.)

Distributing and sending out swag.

Assisting in any additional tasks needed.

Full Promotional Services at $57.50 a Month

Creating and promoting ads on Facebook groups, at least once daily. If you are having a sale, upcoming release or party, those ads will take precedence.

Part Promotional Services at $37.50 a Month

Promoting ads on Facebook groups using the ads and promo materials provided by the author. If you are having a sale, upcoming release or party, those ads will take precedence.

A La Carte:

Services are provided A la Carte, Please email, message or call for further information and pricing.

Payments:

I accept PayPal, Personal Check and Money Order.

I offer flexible payment schedules, where you choose the date. Either on the 1st, 15th or end of the month.

I offer Payment Plans, bi-monthly and weekly plans available.

Further reduced prices offered to those expressing the need, taken on a case by case basis.

Additional Information:

No Contracts

Can discontinue at anytime, just give me a week’s notice.

Offer and am flexible for periodic services (For example, if you have many parties or a book coming out and need additional assistance in promoting, or assistance getting your street team up and going, let me know and I’ll assist for as long as needed)

Contact Information:

For questions and additional information, please message me, Janet Greaves on Facebook, email at enpointeediting@gmail.com, or call 314-369-3740

Please put Assistant Services in the subject.

Thank You and I look forward to providing you with high quality services at affordable prices!

Janet Greaves

 

About Janet Greaves

Book Editor and Author Assistant En Pointe Editing Services
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

