Collette Cameron: Wagers Gone Awry (Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper, Book 1)

Award Winning Author Collette Cameron!

Susana's Parlour

Interview with Heath, Earl of Ravensdale

Wagers Gone Awry

Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper, Book 1

Susana: Tell us about yourself, please.

Heath gives a brief bow. “Thank you for your kind invitation to visit with you at Susana’s Parlour. That’s a lovely blue gown you’re wearing. It reminds me of Brooke’s eyes.”

He settles into an armchair.

“Always a bit awkward, talking about oneself, especially when one has been born into a life of privilege but cannot boast ancestors one is proud of. I don’t suppose you’d be happy with I loathe kidney pie and flowers make me sneeze?”

“Hmph, I thought not.” He crosses his legs and drums his fingers on the chair’s arm.

“I’m the eighth Earl of Ravensdale and have had to leave the comforts of London to travel to a remote dairy farm I won in a wager. Well, at least I thought I won the…

View original post 1,391 more words

About Janet Greaves

Book Editor and Author Assistant En Pointe Editing Services
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

